Megabass F3st-610XXS vs F3st-610S Stinger Tip Rods

A specialized forum to discuss anything and everything about your favorite or not so favorite fishing rods.
evilcatfish
Elite Angler
Elite Angler

Megabass F3st-610XXS vs F3st-610S Stinger Tip Rods

Post by evilcatfish » Thu Sep 28, 2017 6:55 pm

Hey all, I've been toying with the idea of getting a new drop shot setup in the next couple months and I'm pretty sure I'll be going with one of the Megabass Stinger Shot offerings. I've never tried a solid/stinger tip rod and it is a little intriguing. For those who have fished both, how do you feel the Levante and Orochi XX versions stack up against each other? I have little experience with the Orochi XX or Levante, so any input is appreciated.

Oh, and either way, I'm pretty sure I'll be pairing it with one of the new Tatula LTs coming out this winter.

bronzefly
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Re: Megabass F3st-610XXS vs F3st-610S Stinger Tip Rods

Post by bronzefly » Fri Sep 29, 2017 6:57 am

The XX is noticeably lighter and more sensitive than the Levante in my hands. If the difference in price isn't an obstacle, buy the XX, you'll be glad you did in the long run. The stinger tip rods are much better for vertical drop shot fishing than cast and drag for me. I really don't like them as "general purpose" drop shot rods, rather very specific for vertical applications.

The Tackle Trap will have some of the Tatula 2500 LT models early this coming week if you don't want to wait until winter. The new Ballistic LT looks and feels great too, especially on that new Hammer Drop shot rod 8-)
www.tackletrap.com
facebook.com/tackletrap

Teal101
TT Moderator
TT Moderator

Post by Teal101 » Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:32 am