BSR852 GLX VS NRX 852S

A specialized forum to discuss anything and everything about your favorite or not so favorite fishing rods.
mdkd
Newbie Angler
Newbie Angler

BSR852 GLX VS NRX 852S

Post by mdkd » Thu Jun 07, 2012 10:33 am

I am new to TT, please help me.
I have bsr852 GLX which is senko rod and I do have chance to upgrade to NRX 852s.
Is there anybody use them both? It is worth to spend extra 100 dollars for NRX?

Mainly I am using it for shore senko fishing, weights up to 1/2 ounce.

bronzefly
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Re: BSR852 GLX VS NRX 852S

Post by bronzefly » Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:04 pm

Both are great rods. I had the BSR GLX for years, used it a lot, caught a lot of nice fish and really enjoyed it, now I have the NRX version and have been equally impressed. Is the NRX $100 better? Depends on who you ask and your budget, but I like the new guide system a lot - especially with FC lines in colder weather. Even lighter braided lines are more comfortable to fish on the NRX rod. I made the upgrade and am happy I did!
www.tackletrap.com
facebook.com/tackletrap

USA-RET
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by USA-RET » Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:09 pm

If you fish with leaders, you may find the NRX guides a bit diminutive.
~^~^~^~^~^~^~^~^~
¿ <°)))))><

bronzefly
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Post by bronzefly » Thu Jun 07, 2012 10:01 pm

USA-RET wrote:If you fish with leaders, you may find the NRX guides a bit diminutive.