Spro BBZ-1 Line...???

Come share your passion, experiences, and questions for the latest fishing craze to take the Nation... you asked for it, and here it is.. TT's SWIMBAIT FORUM!
OG_ZILLION
Senior Angler
Senior Angler

Spro BBZ-1 Line...???

Post by OG_ZILLION » Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:07 am

I am planning to get a couple SPRO BBZ-1's...BUT...I am a beginner swimbaiter and I don't know which variant I should buy/fish first...Floater, Slow Sink or Fast Sink...??? 6" or 8"...???

Mainly fishing deep water reservoirs for stripers and LMB from the shore.

The main combo I will be using to throw the SPRO BBZ-1 is a Okuma Komodo 364L and Phenix M1 Heavy Swimbait with 70lb Daiwa Samurai Braid and 8-10' of mono leader.

Because I am a beginner...I was thinking the floater would be the best choice. But since I will be fishing Deep water reservoirs...I also thought about getting the fast sink too as a good choice also.

Help..?!?! Thanks.

PEACE,
OG_ZILLION

rbredefe
Angler
Angler

Re: Spro BBZ-1 Line...???

Post by rbredefe » Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:16 am

I agree with you on getting the floater first. You can make it a slow sinker if you have to. However, if you are fishing from the bank making long casts parallel to the bank with a slow retrieve at dawn or dusk is going to be a high percentage technique for you to develop confidence. I would also recommend the 6 inch plastic lunker punker. It is not an expensive bait, but it sure gets bit.

toddmc
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Post by toddmc » Fri Oct 10, 2014 6:24 am