Fuego handle swap, I AM A NEWBIE

Here's your chance to speak directly with the TT Gear Crew. Post your questions, comments, experiences regarding tackle maintenance and super tuning
Comicozzi
Newbie Angler
Newbie Angler

Fuego handle swap, I AM A NEWBIE

Post by Comicozzi » Tue Jun 27, 2006 6:00 pm

I have just recently bought a real reel.
A fuego at a decent deal, fished with it for about a month and love it.

I am very satisfied, would like to do a handle upgrade, specifically with ball bearing handles. I have check out Brooklyn Bills and the other sites. I am new to the Daiwa world and would like to know which handles would fit mine, suggestions etc.

I appreciate any input.

D.R.
Pro Angler
Pro Angler

Re: Fuego handle swap, I AM A NEWBIE

Post by D.R. » Tue Jun 27, 2006 6:12 pm

C,

I know what you mean about the handle. Go with a Daiwa TD-Z handle. Four bearings and fits like a glove.

Call Daiwa 1-800-736-4653, Part # F83-7201, $39.00

D.R.
Prostaff: Dobyns Rods, Smooth Drag, Tackle Warehouse, Lake Fork Tackle

Comicozzi
Newbie Angler
Newbie Angler

Post by Comicozzi » Wed Jun 28, 2006 4:14 am

Thank you... I am a newbie here but not to fishing.

I grew up fishing Lake Okeechobee, my grandfather was a guide there off the Kissimee River. I was a little scared my forum status as a newbie and my use of the term in my topic would prevent the more knowledgable folks from replying to my post.

I live in Indiana and grandfather has passed away many many years ago. Now I live on a 300 acre lake and have a boat in front of my house on the water. My best memories fishing are with grandpa and his discerning criteria for rods and reels has now begun to surface in me.

The handle on the Fuego is the only item I am not happy with.

I appreciate your help, thanks!

shadow745
Senior Angler
Senior Angler

Post by shadow745 » Wed Jun 28, 2006 5:14 am