Some pics, a video, and a re-introduction...

Discussions focused on the pursuit of saltwater species
Crank-B8
Senior Angler
Senior Angler

Some pics, a video, and a re-introduction...

Post by Crank-B8 » Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:20 am

Greetings everybody!

While I check the site and the forums everyday, it's been quite a while since I've posted here. I'm actually an administrator on a kayak fishing forum so I stay pretty tied up with that most of the time.

With that said, you guys will probably be seeing a whole lot more of me over here.

I'm very proud to say that I am the new kayak fishing and inshore (redfish) editor here at TackleTour.com! A HUGE thanks to Zander and JIP for bringing me on board. As I said, I check this site everyday and I'm a huge fan of everything that goes on over here. I've learned most everything I know about reels from the knowledgeable group of folks right here on this forum.

I'll be reviewing all sorts of gear and tackle but from a slightly different angle than the rest of the guys here. I think it will be a neat perspective. Inshore fishing, particularly for redfish, can be very similiar to bass fishing in terms of techniques and gear. However, it provides a lot of different challenges and circumstances that cause you to use the gear in different ways. Not to mention, the Gulf Coast is one of the toughest environments to test any kind of tackle or equipment - especially when you're sitting 4 inches from the water in a little plastic boat! ;)

I've posted here in the past but I just wanted to reintroduce myself. My name is Jason and I'm from Houston, TX. If I can answer ANY questions on inshore fishing, kayaks, or any other saltwater related stuff don't hesitate to shoot me a PM or just post a question here. I am also an avid bass fisherman and grew up fishing Sam Rayburn Reservoir in east Texas so for you freshwater guys that are looking to make a trip to the coast, or to get into saltwater fishing, I can help you out.